American Discovery Trail Hiking Club - Richmond, Indiana





American Discovery Trail Hiking Club
August 2022 Schedule
Weekday hikes meet at 8:30. Saturday hikes meet at stated time.



August 2(Tuesday) Note change FROM Friends Fellowship TO: Springwood Park - Park next to the lake (next to the geese) Enjoy the improved trail!


August 4 (Thursday) Walnut Ridge – 3720 Abington Pike.


August 6 (Saturday) Lick Creek – Meet at Cope parking area on Shoemaker @9:00


August 9 (Tuesday) IU East/Middlefork Reservoir – meet at R/C Aircraft parking lot near Middlefork
Reservoir.


August 11 (Thursday) Wildman Woods – Meet at Cope parking area on Shoemaker.


August 13 (Saturday) Hayes Arboretum – From Nature Center parking area @9:00.


August 16 (Tuesday) Earlham Woods - College G Street entrance, then drive past football field & park
near the gate.


August 18 (Thursday) Walnut Ridge – 3720 Abington Pike


August 20 (Saturday) Wildman Woods – Meet at Cope parking area on Shoemaker @ 9:00


August 23 (Tuesday) Woods – 428 East Farlow RD.


August 25 (Thursday) Springwood Park – Park near the geese (next to lake).


August 27 (Saturday) Bachelor Preserve – Meet at 428 E. Farlow at 8:30* or meet at Oxford Farmers
Market about 9:15.


August 30 (Tuesday) Reller Woods - @ Intersection of Wernle Road, Garwood Road, Greenmount
Pike and Minneman Road. The group has not hiked here in a while. Closer to
8/31 more information will be provided.



Sept 1 (Thursday) Friends Fellowship – Enter main entrance (2030 Chester Blvd.) and go to stop
sign. Turn left and park in the lots on left.


Sept 3 (Saturday) Hayes Arboretum – From Nature Center parking area @9:00.



Questions/Contacts:

Margy 765-969-7125 margy47@gmail.com
Tom 765-716-0395 kirkto@earlham.edu
Mary 765-847-2553 mlfree95@gmail.com
Website: hikingrichmondindiana.webstarts.co